Bravito at home

Bravito at home

tomorrow is a big day for us, we are celebrating his first month staying with me, I will buy some treats for him and spoil him more tha usual:). We are doing fine till now but the more I read the more I realize how vulnerable pigeons are just like we humans are, right now I am learning all I can to prevent what preventable is.

Today Bravito decided to take a a warm bath again, I never force him to take a bath I just prepare the bath for him and let him to choose to bath or not, I have discovered that at least for this moment he do not want more than one bath a week, maybe in the summer he would like more than that but for this moment I think is ok, I started adding 2 drops of biological appel cider vinegar to 100 mililiters mineral water (without carbonic) 3 times a week, this is good to prevent some diseases, I have notice that he does not drink much and I am at this moment monitoring how much water he takes per day.

Another thing I have discovered is that although he likes his nest very much he is not sleeping inside the nest but on a provisional ledge I built for him in the front of his nest to give him a better view, from the ledge he can see the kitchen, the living room, and all front windows of the house including the pigeons flying around the house you can see on the pictures what I mean.

Maybe this behaviour of sleeping outside the nest have to do with his feral nature where he had learnt to live always alert for danger, I hope he will  feel more secure in the future cause my goal is that he sleeps close to me this due to the fact that the sleeping rooms are the most beautiful part of the house they are always full of sunlight and warmer in the winter than the front of the house, and you can see from there lots of birds and pigeons flying around, and also because I want that he gets more close to me, more used to my company.

Bravito's Ledge

Bravito's Ledge

Bravito's house

Bravito's house

feral pigeon

feral pigeon

ledge for pigeons

ledge for pigeons

pigeon ledge

pigeon ledge

Leave a Reply

